Kare No Iru Seikatsu: Streaming Guide & Episode Schedule

Natsukawa Ryota has spent a lot of time taking care of his younger sisters and doing chores while his parents were away for work. Now, as he prepares to go to university, he’s excited to finally have some freedom and live on his own. However, his plans take an unexpected turn when he learns that his roommate will be his childhood friend, Tanaka Kazuhito.

Despite Kazuhito’s charming looks and friendly demeanor, Ryota is surprised to discover that he doesn’t have a girlfriend. Intrigued, Ryota decides to help Kazuhito figure out why he’s still single. However, as Ryota spends more time with Kazuhito, he finds himself drawn to his kindness and begins to develop feelings for him.

As Ryota and Kazuhito spend more time together, their relationship deepens. They become more aware of each other’s presence and start to enjoy their life as roommates. Despite the initial surprise of living together, they quickly adapt to their new situation and find comfort in each other’s company. With each passing day, Ryota finds himself falling more and more for Kazuhito’s gentle words and actions.

Ryota and Kazuhito start living together (Credits: Tokyo MX)

Kare No Iru Seikatsu Episode Schedule

All new episodes of Kare No Iru Seikatsu will be coming out on Thursdays (USA) & Fridays (Japan), with each episode lasting for a total of 30-35 minutes. The first season of this Kato Ayaka directed series will be having around 8 episodes.

Episode schedule for Kare No Iru Seikatsu (USA):

  • Episode 1: April 11th, 2024
  • Episode 2: April 18th, 2024
  • Episode 3: April 25th, 2024
  • Episode 4: May 2nd, 2024
  • Episode 5: May 9th, 2024
  • Episode 6: May 16th, 2024
  • Episode 7: May 23rd, 2024
  • Episode 8: May 30th, 2024
Kare No Iru Seikatsu: Streaming Guide & Episode Schedule
Kazuhito and Ryota slowly fall for each other (Credits: Tokyo MX)

Kare No Iru Seikatsu Trailer

Kare No Iru Seikatsu Streaming Guide

New episodes of Kare No Iru Seikatsu will premiere at 1:05 AM for viewers in Japan. You can catch the show on Tokyo MX and Abema TV. Release times for other countries are provided below.

  • USA (Eastern Standard Time): 12:05 PM, Thursdays
  • Canada (Eastern Standard Time): 12:05 PM, Thursdays
  • Germany (Central European Time): 6:05 PM, Thursdays
  • UK (Greenwich Mean Time): 5:05 PM, Thursdays
  • Australia (Australian Eastern Standard Time): 3:05 AM, Fridays