Murdoch Mysteries Season 17 Episode 17: Release Date & Where to Watch

Murdoch Mysteries Season 17 has left fans with a lot of unanswered questions. They can’t wait for the release date to start exploring new character arcs and storylines. Viewers have great hopes for the show, expecting complex puzzles, exciting mysteries, and the return of well-loved characters.

The resolution of the Season 16 cliffhanger, which put Detective Murdoch in a precarious predicament, is one anticipated plot line. Fans are making predictions about how this dilemma will be handled and how it might affect the plot as a whole.

Another issue of discussion among fans is character arcs. They want to witness how their favorite characters develop and deal with new situations. Fans have been speculating about possible character developments and exchanging theories regarding romantic relationships, career success, and personal development.

After a staggering 263 episodes and three specials to far, the 17th season of the venerable Canadian drama series Murdoch Mysteries is set to premiere in the UK. The upcoming season of Alibi will let viewers in the UK to finally catch up with Detective William Murdoch’s most recent cases, having premiered in Canada in 2023.

Naturally, Yannick Bisson, Hélène Joy, Thomas Craig, and Jonny Harris are back for another season. However, when will the new episodes premiere, and who else is starring in this season’s cast?

Murdoch Mysteries Season 17 (Credit: CBC)

The following is the summary for the upcoming season: “Murdoch Mysteries returns with Series 17, which looks to be the critically acclaimed show’s most exciting adventure to date, following the thrilling cliffhanger of the previous series.

“Detective Murdoch (Yannick Bisson) will solve Toronto’s most bizarre and enigmatic crimes using his trademark techniques, which include fingermarks, cutting-edge forensic science, and other inventive inventions.

“Murdoch and the Station House #4 ensemble will contend with real historical events and social issues of the early 1900s, as they work to solve intriguing and entertaining crimes.”

Yannick Bisson, who plays William Murdoch, the show’s main detective, rejoins the cast of Murdoch Mysteries, together with Hélène Joy, who plays Dr. Julia Ogden, and Thomas Craig, who plays Inspector Brackenreid.

The episode 17 of Murdoch Mysteries season 17 is all set to release on CBC. The series is also available on Freevee, Hulu, Prime Video and Apple TV. The UK release date for Murdoch Mysteries season 17 on Alibi and NOW, is set for Monday February 19, 2024.

Murdoch Mysteries Season 17 (Credit: CBC)
Murdoch Mysteries Season 17 (Credit: CBC)
  • Pacific Time (New York) 1:00 PM on Monday, 19 February 2024
  • Eastern Time (Canada) 4:00 PM on Monday, 19 February 2024
  • Greenwich Mean Time (London) 9:00 PM on Monday, 19 February 2024
  • Central European Time (Germany) 10:00 PM on Monday, 19 February 2024