Time Patrol Bon Anime Adaptation Gets Two Seasons, Netflix Release Dates

The previously announced Time Patrol Bon anime (stylized as T・P BON) will stream on Netflix worldwide across two seasons. The first season will be released on May 2 while the second season will be released on July 17. A new trailer has been also recently released.

Time Patrol Bon anime adaptation – New Trailer

Studio Bones is animating the series under the direction of Masahiro Ando, with Michiru Oshima handling music composition. The cast for the anime includes:

  • Akihisa Wakayama as Bon Namihira
  • Atsumi Tanezaki as Ream Stream
  • Mamoru Miyano as Buyoyon
  • Tomoyo Kurosawa as Yumiko Yasukawa
  • Yoko Hikasa as Tetsuo Shiraishi
  • Setsuo Ito as Yanagisawa
  • Saho Shirasu as Yoko Shiraki
  • Yasuyuki Kase as Gayler

Time Patrol Bon is based on the science fiction manga by Fujiko Fujio, a duo composed of mangakas Hiroshi Fujimoto (Fujiko Fujio A) and Motoo Abiko (Fujiko F. Fujio). The manga was released in three parts from 1978 to 1986 under the Comic Tom imprint. The manga follows the story of an ordinary boy who becomes an apprentice member of the futuristic organization “T.P.” (Time Patrol), which secretly saves people who have suffered unfortunate deaths from all over the world and across all eras of time.

This is the first Time Patrol Bon anime adaptation series. An animated special aired in 1989 and was animated by studio Gallop, known for their works on titles such as the original 1996 Rurouni Kenshin series, Initial D First Stage, and several Yu☆Gi☆Oh! titles, among others. The new anime adaptation announcement was made on the 90th anniversary of Fujiko F. Fujio’s birth.

Source: Netflix Anime
©Fujiko Productions, Shogakukan, TV Asahi, Shinei, ADK